Granting Access to Google Tag Manager


Granting Access to Google Tag Manager

Navigate to tagmanager.google.com. If you don’t have a Google Tag Manager account, you will be prompted to create one.

To set up an account, add your business name to the Account Name field, select the appropriate country, and then select “Continue.”

Picture1.png 

 

Add your URL to the Container Name field. Under “Where to Use Container” select “Web.” Select “Create.”

Picture13.png

 

A window will appear. Select the checkbox at the bottom of the screen and then “Yes” to agree to the Google Tag Manager terms.

Picture3.png

 

A window will appear providing the Google Tag Manager ID. Copy the Google Tag Manager ID only and paste it in an email to tracking@mopro.com. Use the following email format and allow up to 24 hours for the ID to be applied to the account. Select “OK.” 

Subject: Add GTM to “Business Name”

Body: Please add the below GTM ID to my account – GTM-NK5RQCW

Picture4.png

 

You’ll see the Google Tag Manager dashboard view. Confirm you are on the correct account by verifying the domain name on the left and the Google Tag Manager ID on the right. 

Picture5_1.png

 

To provide Mopro access to the Google Tag Manager account, select the Admin tab.

Picture7.png

 

Select “User Management” from the menu to the right.

Picture8.png

 

Select “New” to add a user.

Picture9.png

Add tracking@mopro.com to the Email field. Select “Publish” under container permissions, and select “Add.”

 Picture10.png

Container Permissions

Permissions are assigned on a per-container basis. For a given container, a user may have the following access levels: 

No access: The user will not see the container listed in the account.

Read: The user will see the container listed and may browse the tags, triggers, and variables in the container, but will not have the ability to make any changes.

Edit: The user has rights to create workspaces and make edits but not create versions or publish.

Approve: The user has rights to create versions, workspaces, and make edits but not publish.

Publish: The user has full rights to create versions, workspaces, make edits, and publish.

 

Confirm that the new user has been added by viewing the user management list. 

Picture11.png

 

Select the back button to return to the Admin setting view.

Picture12.png 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments