Hiding and Unhiding a Page


Hiding and Unhiding a Page

 

What does it mean to hide a page?

Hiding a page removes the page from your navigation bar and makes it private, totally invisible to the public. Hiding a page does not delete the page.

Hiding a page

  1. Click Manage Pages
  2. Hover over the page you would like to hide
  3. Click the eye icon

 

Unhiding a page

  1. Click Manage Pages
  2. Click the View Hidden Pages toggle and switch it to Yes
  3. Hover over the page you would like to unhide – there should be a blue eye icon with a line through it
  4. Click the crossed-out eye icon

 

Viewing all pages – hidden and unhidden

For a comprehensive look at all the pages of your site, click the View Hidden Pages toggle and switch it to Yes. This will give you a complete overview of the pages created for your site. Pages that are hidden, or not visible on the front end, will have a blue eye icon with a strike through it.

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk